Hardcover ´ Hollywood Godfather Epub ¸

[EPUB] ✰ Hollywood Godfather ✶ Gianni Russo – Cloudunblock.co The over the top memoir of a real life mobster turned actor who helped make The Godfather a reality and his story of life on the edge between danger and glamourGianni Russo was a handsome 25 year old The over the top memoir of a real life mobster turned actor who helped make The Godfather a reality and his story of life on the edge between danger and glamourGianni Russo was a handsome 25 year old mobster with no acting experience when he walked onto the set of The Godfather and entered Hollywood history He played Carlo Rizzi the husband of Connie Corleone who set her brother Sonny played by James Caan up for a hit Russo didn't have to act he knew.

The mob inside and out from his childhood in Little Italy where Mafia legend Frank Costello took him under his wing to acting as a messenger for New Orleans mob boss Carlos Marcello during the Kennedy assassination to having to go on the lam after shooting and killing a member of the Colombian drug cartel in his Vegas clubAlong the way Russo befriended Frank Sinatra who became his son's godfather and Marlon Brando who mentored his career as an actor.

hollywood book godfather pdf Hollywood Godfather KindleThe mob inside and out from his childhood in Little Italy where Mafia legend Frank Costello took him under his wing to acting as a messenger for New Orleans mob boss Carlos Marcello during the Kennedy assassination to having to go on the lam after shooting and killing a member of the Colombian drug cartel in his Vegas clubAlong the way Russo befriended Frank Sinatra who became his son's godfather and Marlon Brando who mentored his career as an actor.

10 thoughts on “Hollywood Godfather

  1. KM KM says:

    Hardcover ´ Hollywood Godfather Epub ¸ hollywood book, godfather pdf, Hollywood Godfather KindleThis book seems to me an ego driven project It’s hard to believe this is not a fiction story The author has mentioned in interviews that he has 11 children but only 2 are mentioned in the book?Many of the people he writes about are no longer alive to validate or dispute his bookHe writes of his own criminal activity very matter of factlyI’m on the fence as to how much to believe of this book


  2. Bob Kuster Bob Kuster says:

    Hardcover ´ Hollywood Godfather Epub ¸ hollywood book, godfather pdf, Hollywood Godfather KindleFans of The Godfather and Casino will enjoy this book JFK assassination buffs will want to read this book Fans of old Hollywood and old Las Vegas will want to read this book A lot of celebrities make an appearance in this book inclu


  3. Diane Diane says:

    Hardcover ´ Hollywood Godfather Epub ¸ hollywood book, godfather pdf, Hollywood Godfather KindleWhat can I saydon't fuhgeddaboudit not reading it Gianni Russo drops a lot of names and yes he admits it He dishes the dirt on the Mafia Politicians Celebrities and A great book for conspiracy theorists Either way Gianni Russo'


  4. Susan Susan says:

    Hardcover ´ Hollywood Godfather Epub ¸ hollywood book, godfather pdf, Hollywood Godfather KindleI don't know what to think or say about this book Either he is the most connected man in the entire world or a total fantasist Some of his stories were so unbelievable that I kept thinking they had to be entirely made up


  5. Angelo Santacroce Angelo Santacroce says:

    Hardcover ´ Hollywood Godfather Epub ¸ hollywood book, godfather pdf, Hollywood Godfather KindleWow Your first thought will be that he has made the whole thing up He didn't He may have embellished a bit here and there but I've verified some of it and I'm convinced it all happenedIt reads like a combination of Hollywood Insider and Mobster bio like you're sitting with Russo over drinks and he's telling you stories in such a smooth practised way that you want to call bullshit but can't bring yourself to do it 'cause you want to hear I feel like this guy is Forest Gump and The World's Most Interesting Man all rolled into one He was directly or indirectly involved with some of the most iconic events and personages in late 20th centu


  6. John Lamb John Lamb says:

    Hardcover ´ Hollywood Godfather Epub ¸ hollywood book, godfather pdf, Hollywood Godfather KindleRusso is like the Forest Gump of the Mafia he pops up everywhere He sleeps with Marilyn Monroe helps pass information for the mob assassination crashes Nancy Sinatra's party in a helicopter launders money for the Pope gets tortured by Pablo Escobar and was in The Godfather The last one I believe


  7. BWorm BWorm says:

    Hardcover ´ Hollywood Godfather Epub ¸ hollywood book, godfather pdf, Hollywood Godfather KindleGianni Russo is the Forrest Gump of the mafia He surprisingly shows up in many historical events What an incredible life


  8. Marilyn Marilyn says:

    Hardcover ´ Hollywood Godfather Epub ¸ hollywood book, godfather pdf, Hollywood Godfather KindleHOLLYWOOD GODFATHER MY LIFE IN THE MOVIES AND THE MOB by Gianni Russo gets a 5 star rating from me primarily because it's a compelling story How could it not be Russo not only played the part of Carlo Rizzi husband of Connie Corleone in the first G


  9. Jenna Jenna says:

    Hardcover ´ Hollywood Godfather Epub ¸ hollywood book, godfather pdf, Hollywood Godfather Kindle35 starsI chose this at random off the library shelf as the story sounded interesting From gangster to actor Not your usual career pathI was surprised by how well written the book was I enjoyed it Very visual descriptions similar to watching an “R” rated bio pic or mafia movieHis bio is so crazy outrageous that you can’t help but be drawn in by his stories I felt that he was fairly honest up front about the experiences in his life I understand how he was able to “survive in the worlds he did” as he comes across as amiable with a magnetic personalityThe negatives are that a lot of the story is so unbelievable that after a while I took it wa grain of salt Also I felt that he did gloss over a few things which should have


  10. Mikayla Mikayla says:

    Hardcover ´ Hollywood Godfather Epub ¸ hollywood book, godfather pdf, Hollywood Godfather KindleAs a true fan of Mario Puzo The Godfather and the like this was a entertaining read Crafting a tale that seems nothing than what happens to somebody in the movies the writing sucks you in and rarely lets up Gianni's recollections of his past are fresh and exciting With these types of books I usually come away skeptical as to what was written but this was an amazing read JFK theorists will receive another dimension to ponder and those that are fascinated by the Italian mafia that ruled New York and Las Vegas will love to read about that too You come away from the book thinking this is just fiction nothing that Gianni did could happen to a normal person but if you stop and think you realize maybe do some research like I did Wow this really did happen This is a grea


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *