The Weaver MOBI ¸ Paperback

[KINDLE] ❤ The Weaver ➜ Emmi Itäranta – Cloudunblock.co The author of the critically acclaimed Memory of Water returns with this literary ecological tale in the vein of Ursula K Le Guin and Sheri S Tepper in which an innocent young woman becomes entangled The author of the critically acclaimed Memory of Water returns with this literary ecological tale in the vein of Ursula K Le Guin and Sheri S Tepper in which an innocent young woman becomes entangled in a web of ancient secrets and deadly lies that lie at the dark center of her prosperous island worldEliana is a model citizen of the island a weaver in the prestigious House of Webs She also harbors a dangerous secret—she can dream an ability forbidden by the island’s elusive counci.

L of elders No one talks about the dreamers the undesirables ostracized from societyBut the web of protection Eliana has woven around herself begins to unravel when a young girl is found lying unconscious in a pool of blood on the stones outside the house Robbed of speech by her attackers the only clue to her identity is one word tattooed in invisible ink across her palm Eliana Why does this mysterious girl bear her name? What links her to the weaver—and how can she hold Eliana’s.

weaver free The Weaver PDFL of elders No one talks about the dreamers the undesirables ostracized from societyBut the web of protection Eliana has woven around herself begins to unravel when a young girl is found lying unconscious in a pool of blood on the stones outside the house Robbed of speech by her attackers the only clue to her identity is one word tattooed in invisible ink across her palm Eliana Why does this mysterious girl bear her name? What links her to the weaver—and how can she hold Eliana’s.

The Weaver MOBI ¸ Paperback

The Weaver MOBI ¸ Paperback

10 thoughts on “The Weaver

  1. Amalia Gavea Amalia Gavea says:

    The Weaver MOBI ¸ Paperback weaver free, The Weaver PDF ''This night is different Sleep is thin in the house because strange blood is drying on the stones of the square'' What is left when even the ability to dream literally is considered a crime? And even worse when your dreams are nightmares for which you may be punished severely? You are marked by society exiled to the House of the Tai


  2. Katri Katri says:

    The Weaver MOBI ¸ Paperback weaver free, The Weaver PDF♥ Huh huh siis huh huh


  3. Anna Anna says:

    The Weaver MOBI ¸ Paperback weaver free, The Weaver PDFI am probably too tired to write a coherent review having travelled across Europe by train for twelve hours after five hours sleep Nonetheless I’ll give it the old college try I enjoyed ‘The City of Woven Streets’ than Itaranta’s previous novel Memory of Water which I liked but found frustrating Her latest has of a fantasy atmosphere whereas her previous was explicitly post climate catastrophe science fiction ‘The City of Woven Streets’ is also arguably sci fi but set in a distant enough future and containing enough fantastical elements that it felt like reading fantasy This seemed better su


  4. Renee Godding Renee Godding says:

    The Weaver MOBI ¸ Paperback weaver free, The Weaver PDF4 to 45 stars In all honesty I felt a little lost during first 75 pages but once I got into the story I adored this This is not a perfect book but Emmi Itäranta's gorgeous writingstyle beautifully vivid worldbuilding and original story made this a fantastic experience for me I'm going to let this sink in properly but will definitely write a indepth review soon RTC


  5. Alja alyaofwinterfell Alja alyaofwinterfell says:

    The Weaver MOBI ¸ Paperback weaver free, The Weaver PDF35 starsI'm so happy that I gave this book a chanceIt's a Finnish fantasydystopian novel about an island slowly sinking into the sea and features a beautifully understated romance between two girls each carrying their own secrets and burdensI don't want to say too much about the plot and the characters at this point because I don't want to give away too much information it's best if you go and discover it by yourselfThe atmosphere that Itäranta paints is dreamy and at times eerie The writing is beautiful and there are some truly stunning quotes the prose is rich and full of vivid imageryHowever there is also a downside to this I have to admit that I struggled quite a bit at the beginning – the author doesn't do much explaining at start and you have to put together little pieces of information about world building and the characters as you read on Everything in this book feels dreamlike but that is not alwa


  6. Lindsay Lindsay says:

    The Weaver MOBI ¸ Paperback weaver free, The Weaver PDFAn atmospheric fantasy that serves up a frustration of characters and world buildingEliana is a young weaver in the House of Weavers one of several craft houses on an island where dreaming is forbidden Eliana can dream though which makes her incredibly nervous when a voiceless young woman turns up at the House with a tattoo of Eliana's name on her handIt's difficult to say about this because Eliana is so sheltered and passive she doesn't know much than that She has no idea what happens in the House of the Tainted where dreamers are sent and she d


  7. Kaoru Takarai Kaoru Takarai says:

    The Weaver MOBI ¸ Paperback weaver free, The Weaver PDFIt's strange how books choose you I recently spent some days in Finland which had been my dream for years From day one I was looking for some beautiful Finnish literature to take home with me when the time came to go back And from day one I couldn't find any


  8. Tamsien West Babbling Books Tamsien West Babbling Books says:

    The Weaver MOBI ¸ Paperback weaver free, The Weaver PDFAn enchanting tale of love and resistance Unexpectedly tender and heartfelt the story swept me away Itaranta has crafted a world of intrigue that both defies and embraces the many dystopian tropes weaving a story with a pattern quite unlike any other “The world is ready to drown The world is ready to rise” The synopsis describes the plot in barren terms The protagonist Eliana is a young weaver in The House of Webs where a spider like Goddess is worshiped and she does meet a mysterious young woman who has had her tongue cut out and Eliana’s name tattooed on her skin But the s


  9. Jenni Jenni says:

    The Weaver MOBI ¸ Paperback weaver free, The Weaver PDFI wanted to love this book so much And there were a lot of things in it that I loved the descriptions of the island the exquisite language the main character But then there were things that I did not love the overall plot the ending how it felt like the story is stuck in place It took me a long time to get into the story for it to get going at all and once it finally did it felt like it ended all too abruptly with very little explanation Mostly I was left with the feeling that I did not get even a third of what happened so much time was used on build up and what happened to everyone in the end was left unexplained I did like the sudden environmental route it took for a


  10. Eclectisism Incarnate Eclectisism Incarnate says:

    The Weaver MOBI ¸ Paperback weaver free, The Weaver PDFEmmi Itäranta creates such wonderful worlds and places a female hero front and center First in Memory of Water and now in thisEliana doesn't waste time with irrelevant worries She's got plenty of all too relevant ones to worry aboutI am rather in readerly love with Itärata's style It's consistent and creative She has a way of portraying a horrible reality but having a thread of bright hope run throughout view spoilerWhich is odd considering her way of ending books hide spoiler


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *